The Emergency Telephone System Board is responsible for administering and maintaining the enhanced 911 system within Peoria County. 911 is an emergency telephone number that provides immediate and direct access to police, fire and ambulance services.

Peoria County has four 911 public safety answering points in Bartonville, Chillicothe, Peoria and Peoria Heights.