Public Safety & Justice Committee

Regular Meetings

Please visit the Agenda Center for upcoming meeting details:


  • Jennifer Groves Allison (Chairperson)
  • Danny Phelan (Vice Chairperson)
  • Brandy Bryant
  • Brian Elsasser
  • Rob Reneau
  • Steven Rieker
  • Sharon Williams
  • Nathan Hoerr

Committee Overview & Responsibilities

It shall consider all matters concerning the operations of the justice system in the County, including civil and criminal courts; law enforcement; adult and juvenile detention; and, emergency management.

Offices Considered

The business of the following offices is considered by the County Operations Committee:

  • Sheriff and Sheriff’s Merit Commission
  • State’s Attorney
  • Circuit Clerk
  • Public Defender
  • Coroner
  • 10th Judicial Circuit Agencies
  • Peoria County Animal Protection Services (PCAPS)

Liaison Entities

  • Emergency Telephone System Board
  • Multi-County Enforcement Group